“Jimi was worth much more to me dead than alive”

jimi_hendrix

In the memoirs of a Jimi Hendrix roadie the roadie clams that the manager killed his ‘protégé’.

According to Wright, Jeffrey said “I was in London the night of Jimi’s death and together with some old friends . . . we went round to Monika’s hotel room, got a handful of pills and stuffed them into his mouth . . . then poured a few bottles of red wine deep into his windpipe.”

“I had to do it. Jimi was worth much more to me dead than alive,” the confession supposedly continued. “That son of a bitch was going to leave me. If I lost him, I’d lose everything.”

Via The Quietus.

Leave a comment

Filed under Other

Leave a Reply

